Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners List 2023 | Check Full list Of Winners

Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners List 2023 | Check Full list Of Winners – On the occasion of International Women’s Day, President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday presented nari shakti puraskar for 2020 and 2021 to 29 women who have made significant contributions to the empowerment of women.
The President presented 28 awards to 29 women who have rendered outstanding services for women empowerment. These include 14 awards for 2020 and 14 awards for 2021. Nari Shakti Puraskars are presented under the initiative of the Ministry of Women and Child Development in recognition of the remarkable contribution made by individuals and institutions.

Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners List 2023 | Check Full list Of Winners

Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners List 2022 | Check Full list Of Winners

Name State / UT Domain
Sathupati Prasanna Sree Andhra Pradesh Linguist – preserving minority tribal languages
Tage Rita Takhe Arunachal Pradesh Entrepreneur
Madhulika Ramteke Chhattisgarh Social Worker
Niranjanaben Mukulbhai Kalarthi Gujarat Author & Educationist
Pooja Sharma Haryana Farmer & Entrepreneur
Anshul Malhotra Himachal Pradesh Weaver
Shobha Gasti Karnataka Social Activist – Working for ending Devadasi system
Radhika Menon Kerala Captain Merchant Navy – First woman to receive award for Exceptional Bravery at Sea from IMO
Kamal Kumbhar Maharashtra Social Entrepreneur
Sruti Mohapatra Odisha Disability Rights Activist
Batool Begam Rajasthan Maand & Bhajan Folk Singer
Thara Rangaswamy Tamil Nadu Psychiatrist & Researcher
Neerja Madhav Uttar Pradesh Hindi Author – working for rights for transgenders and Tibetan refugees
Neena Gupta West Bengal Mathematician

Eligibility for Nari Shakti Puruskar

  • Awards are open to all individuals and institutions
  • For the individual category, the awardee must be over 25 years of age as on 1st July of the award year.
  • For institutions, he should have worked for more than 5 years in the relevant field.
  • The applicant should not be the recipient of the corresponding award first.
  • It is provided to individuals, institutions, groups, NGOs, etc. for their outstanding work in the areas of economic and social empowerment of women or for relating to the subject.
  • Encourage women to participate in decision-making roles
  • Encouraging skill development of women in traditional and non-traditional sectors
  • To provide basic facilities to rural women.
  • To promote women concretely and significantly towards safety and security, health and well-being, education, skill development, life skills, respect and respect of women in non-traditional fields such as science and technology, sports, art, culture.
  • The award can also be given to a state or union territory for improving child sex ratio (CSR).
  • Award cannot be awarded posthumously

About Nari Shakti Puraskar

  • The Ministry of Women and Child Development confers Nari Shakti Puraskar every year to individuals and institutions for women empowerment, especially for serving vulnerable and marginalised women.
  • MWCD announces the recipients of Nari Shakti Puraskar by February 20 every year and the awards will be presented on International Women’s Day i.e. March 8.
  • The maximum number of awards conferred (for individuals and institutions) is 15. The maximum number of relaxations may be granted at the discretion of the selection committee.
  • The award in each category includes a certificate and a certificate of Rs. 2 lakh per awardee.
  • The award reflects the government’s commitment to strengthen the position of women in the society.
  • It provides an opportunity to young Indians to understand the contribution of women in society and nation building.

You can also see other Awards Winners List : we are sharing theAwards Winners List 

List of Gandhi Peace Prize Winners  FIFA Football Awards Winner List 
List Of Awards And Honours  Golden Globe Awards Winners List 
Oscar Awards Winners List  Grammy Awards Winners List 
Saraswati Samman Winners List  Melon Music Awards Nominees List 
CAFA Awards Winners List  SIIMA Awards Winners List 
National Teacher Award Winners List 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top