FIFA Football Awards Winner List 2023 | Best FIFA Football Awards

FIFA Football Awards Winner List 2022 | Best FIFA Football Awards – The FIFA Best Player Award is an annual award presented by football’s governing body and has been in existence since 2016. The honour was previously known as fifa world player of the year and was merged with ballon d’or. Since 2016, however, the two are completely separate entities.

  • Cristiano Ronaldo was the first recipient of the Best FIFA Men’s Player Honor.
  • While Carly Lloyd of the United States was named the best FIFA female player in 2016.
  • In addition, goalkeepers also get special mention as the best FIFA goalkeepers.
  • It started in 2017 in the men’s category, while FIFA’s first best female goalkeeper award was given away in 2019.

The second category in these awards is the best FIFA football coach. Former Leicester City boss Claudio Ranieri was the recipient for the first time in 2016, while current Chelsea manager Thomas Tushel won the prize for 2021.

  • Apart from the individual honours, the organising body also announced the FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11 in both the men’s and women’s categories.
  • The record for the most FIFA Best Player Award winner is held by Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski. They’ve both won the honor twice.
  • List of Awards and Honors 2022 – Latest Updated Awards and Honours List

FIFA Football Awards Winner List 2022 | Best FIFA Football Awards

FIFA Football Awards Winner List 2022 | Best FIFA Football Awards

Category Winner
Best FIFA Men’s Player Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)
Best FIFA Women’s Player Alexia Putellas (Barcelona, Spain)
Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Edouard Mendy (Chelsea, Senegal)
Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain and Lyon, Chile)
Best FIFA Men’s Coach Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea, Germany)
Best FIFA Women’s Coach Emma Hayes (Chelsea, England)
FIFA Fair Play Award Denmark national football team and medical staff
FIFA Special Award for an Outstanding Career Achievement Christine Sinclair (Female) & Cristiano Ronaldo (Male)

The Best FIFA Men’s Player winners list : From 2016 -2021

Year Player Team
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid and Portugal
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid and Portugal
2018 Luka Modric Real Madrid and Croatia
2019 Lionel Messi Barcelona and Argentina
2020 Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich and Poland
2021 Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich and Poland

The Best FIFA Women’s Player winners list From 2016-2021 :

Year Player Team
2016 Carli Lloyd Houston Dash and USA
2017 Lieke Martens Barcelona and Netherlands
2018 Marta Orlando Pride and Brazil
2019 Megan Rapinoe Reign FC and USA
2020 Lucy Bronze Manchester City and England
2021 Alexia Putellas Barcelona and Spain

You can also see other Awards Winners List : we are sharing theAwards Winners List 

List of Gandhi Peace Prize Winners  List Of Awards And Honours
Golden Globe Awards Winners List Oscar Awards Winners List
Grammy Awards Winners List Saraswati Samman Winners List 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top