List of All Counties in Arkansas: How Many Counties In Total?

List of All Counties in Arkansas: How Many Counties In Total? The state of Arkansas has a total of 75 counties. When compared to the others, Cleburne County was founded in 1883, while Arkansas County was founded in 1813. The most populous county is Pulaski County, which has 382,748 residents. Union County has a land area of 2,733 km2, whereas Lafayette County has a land area of 1,412 km2. Here we are sharing complete details of the all counties Below. Check the Full List Here.

List of All Counties in Arkansas
List of All Counties in Arkansas

List of All Counties in Arkansas:

The state of Arkansas is situated in the southern part of the country. Its borders are shared by six states: Oklahoma, Texas, Louisiana, Missouri, Tennessee, and Mississippi to the west, and Mississippi, Tennessee, and Louisiana to the east. Little Rock, the state’s largest city, serves as both its capital and its administrative center. It is situated along the Arkansas River in the state’s central region. Due to its wealth of natural beauty, including mountains, woods, lakes, and rivers, Arkansas is referred to as “The Natural State“. Please see the alphabetized list of all Arkansas counties below.

  1. Arkansas County, AR
  2. Ashley County, AR
  3. Baxter County, AR
  4. Benton County, AR
  5. Boone County, AR
  6. Bradley County, AR
  7. Calhoun County, AR
  8. Carroll County, AR
  9. Chicot County, AR
  10. Clark County, AR
  11. Clay County, AR
  12. Cleburne County, AR
  13. Cleveland County, AR
  14. Columbia County, AR
  15. Conway County, AR
  16. Craighead County, AR
  17. Crawford County, AR
  18. Crittenden County, AR
  19. Cross County, AR
  20. Dallas County, AR
  21. Desha County, AR
  22. Drew County, AR
  23. Faulkner County, AR
  24. Franklin County, AR
  25. Fulton County, AR
  26. Garland County, AR
  27. Grant County, AR
  28. Greene County, AR
  29. Hempstead County, AR
  30. Hot Spring County, AR
  31. Howard County, AR
  32. Independence County, AR
  33. Izard County, AR
  34. Jackson County, AR
  35. Jefferson County, AR
  36. Johnson County, AR
  37. Lafayette County, AR
  38. Lawrence County, AR
  39. Lee County, AR
  40. Lincoln County, AR
  41. Little River County, AR
  42. Logan County, AR
  43. Lonoke County, AR
  44. Madison County, AR
  45. Marion County, AR
  46. Miller County, AR
  47. Mississippi County, AR
  48. Monroe County, AR
  49. Montgomery County, AR
  50. Nevada County, AR
  51. Newton County, AR
  52. Ouachita County, AR
  53. Perry County, AR
  54. Phillips County, AR
  55. Pike County, AR
  56. Poinsett County, AR
  57. Polk County, AR
  58. Pope County, AR
  59. Prairie County, AR
  60. Pulaski County, AR
  61. Randolph County, AR
  62. Saint Francis County, AR
  63. Saline County, AR
  64. Scott County, AR
  65. Searcy County, AR
  66. Sebastian County, AR
  67. Sevier County, AR
  68. Sharp County, AR
  69. Stone County, AR
  70. Union County, AR
  71. Van Buren County, AR
  72. Washington County, AR
  73. White County, AR
  74. Woodruff County, AR
  75. Yell County, AR

Arkansas State Facts:

Arkansas became the 25th state of the United States on June 15, 1836. President of the United States Bill Clinton was conceived in Hope, Arkansas, in 1946. From 1993 to 2001, he presided as the 42nd President of the United States.

Fact Description
State Name Arkansas
Abbreviation AR
Capital Little Rock
Largest City Little Rock
Admission to the Union June 15, 1836
Nickname The Natural State
State Motto “Regnat Populus” (The People Rule)
Highest Point Mount Magazine (2,753 feet/839 meters)
Lowest Point Ouachita River (55 feet/17 meters)
Bordering States Missouri, Tennessee, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma
Major Industries Agriculture, manufacturing, mining, healthcare, retail
Famous Landmarks
  • Hot Springs National Park
  • Crater of Diamonds State Park
  • Buffalo National River
  • Clinton Presidential Center
  • Crystal Bridges Museum
State University University of Arkansas
Time Zone Central Standard Time (CST)
State Bird Mockingbird
State Flower Apple Blossom
State Tree Pine
State Song “Arkansas (You Run Deep in Me)”
State Gem Diamond
State Mineral Quartz Crystal
State Mammal White-Tailed Deer
State Insect Honeybee
State Reptile Alligator Snapping Turtle
State Rock Bauxite
State Butterfly Diana Fritillary
State Beverage Milk
State Instrument Fiddle
Official Website

FAQ: List of All Counties in Arkansas

Q: What is the capital city of Arkansas?

A: The capital city of Arkansas is Little Rock.

Q: What is the nickname of Arkansas?

A: Arkansas is commonly known as “The Natural State” due to its scenic beauty and abundance of natural resources.

Q: What is the state bird and flower of Arkansas?

A: The state bird of Arkansas is the Northern Mockingbird, and the state flower is the Apple Blossom.

Q: What is the largest city in Arkansas?

A: The largest city in Arkansas is Little Rock, which is also the state capital.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top