BBL Winner List Year Wise From 2011 to 2023 – Check Full list

BBL Winner List Year Wise From 2011 to 2023 – Check Full list, List of BBL winners all seasons – year-wise: The Big Bash League is one of the two T20 cricket leagues along with the Indian Premier League, which ranks among the top ten domestic sports leagues in average attendance. There are a total of eight teams representing six cities in the league. All teams will be involved in a double round-robin stage, meaning each team will play from every other team twice, once at home and once outside.

BBL Winner List Year Wise
BBL Winner List

BBL Winner List Year Wise From 2011 to 2023

Edition Year Winner Won By Runner Up 
12th 2022-23 Perth Scorchers 5 wickets Brisbane Heat
11th 2021-22 Perth Scorchers 79 runs Sydney Sixers
10th 2020-21 Sydney Sixers 27 runs Perth Scorchers
9th 2019-20 Sydney Sixers 19 runs Melbourne Stars
8th 2018-19 Melbourne Renegades 13 runs Melbourne Stars
7th 2017-18 Adelaide Strikers 25 runs Hobart Hurricanes
6th 2016-17 Perth Scorchers 9 wickets Sydney Sixers
5th 2015-16 Sydney Thunder 3 wickets Melbourne Stars
4th 2014-15 Perth Scorchers 4 wickets Sydney Sixers
3rd 2013-14 Perth Scorchers 39 runs Hobart Hurricanes
2nd 2012-13 Brisbane Heat 34 runs Perth Scorchers
1st 2011-12 Sydney Sixers 7 wickets Perth Scorchers

Big Bash League Winners Captain

Season Winner Captain
2022-23 Perth Scorchers Ashton Turner
2021-22 Perth Scorchers Ashton Turner
2020–21 Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques
2019–20 Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques
2018–19 Melbourne Renegades Aaron Finch
2017–18 Adelaide Strikers Travis Head
2016–17 Perth Scorchers Adam Voges
2015–16 Sydney Thunder Michael Hussey
2014–15 Perth Scorchers Adam Voges
2013–14 Perth Scorchers Simon Katich
2012–13 Brisbane Heat Chris Hartley
2011–12 Sydney Sixers Steve Smith

BBL Winner List 2023 : Most Wins in Big Bash League

BBL Team BBL Trophy BBL Winner Years
Perth Scorchers 5 2013-14, 2014-15, 2016-17, 2021-22, 2022-23
Sydney Sixers 3 2011-12, 2019-20, 2020-21
Brisbane Heat 1 2012-13
Sydney Thunder 1 2015-16
Adelaide Strikers 1 2017-18
Melbourne Renegades 1 2018-19

BBL Winner List 2023 : Wooden Spoon Award Winners List

The wooden spoon in Big Bash League is an imaginary and ironic “award.  This Award Is won by the team finishing in last place in the Big Bash League .

Team Total Wooden Spoon Season(s)
Sydney Thunder 4 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2016–17
Melbourne Renegades 3 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021–22
Melbourne Stars 2 2017–18, 2022-23
Brisbane Heat 1 2014–15
Sydney Sixers 1 2015–16
Perth Scorchers 1 2018–19
Adelaide Strikers 0
Hobart Hurricanes 0

BBL Winner List 2023 : BBL Captains List

Team Name Captain Coach
Adelaide Strikers Travis Head
Jason Gillespie
Brisbane Heat Usman Khawaja Wade Seccombe
Hobart Hurricanes Matthew Wade Adam Griffith
Melbourne Renegades Nic Maddinson David Saker
Melbourne Stars Adam Zampa David Hussey
Perth Scorchers Ashton Turner Adam Voges
Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques Greg Shipperd
Sydney Thunders Jason Sangha Trevor Bayliss

Sydney Sixers Players List 2022-23

Super Bowl Champions List 2023 : Check All Previous Winners List

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Kurtis Patterson Batsman
2. Daniel Hughes Batsman
3. Jordan Silk Batsman
4. James Vince Batsman
5. Moises Henriques (Captain) All Rounder
6. Hayden Kerr All Rounder
7. Daniel Christian All Rounder
8. Steve Okeefe All Rounder
9. Sean Abbott All Rounder
10. Josh Philippe Wicket Keeper
11. Jackson Bird Bowler
12. Ben Dwarshuis Bowler
13. Nathan Lyon Bowler
14. Izharulhaq Naveed Bowler
15. Chris Jordan Bowler

Perth Scorchers Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Nick Hobson Batsman
2. Faf du Plessis Batsman
3. Cooper Connolly All Rounder
4. Cameron Green All Rounder
5. Ashton Turner (Captain) All Rounder
6. Ashton Agar All Rounder
7. Cameron Bancroft Wicket Keeper
8. Josh Inglis Wicket Keeper
9. Jason Behrendorff Bowler
10. Aaron Hardie Bowler
11. Peter Hatzoglou Bowler
12. Matthew Kelly Bowler
13. Lance Morris Bowler
14. Andrew Tye Bowler
15. Tymal Mills Bowler
16. Jhye Richardson Bowler

Melbourne Stars Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Joe Burns Batsman
2. Clint Hinchliffe Batsman
3. Nick Larkin Batsman
4. Beau Webster Batsman
5. Brody Couch Batsman
6. Glenn Maxwell (Captain) All Rounder
7. Hilton Cartwright All Rounder
8. Marcus Stoinis All Rounder
9. Campbell Kellaway All Rounder
10. Luke Wood All Rounder
11. Joe Clarke Wicket Keeper
12. Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler
13. Liam Hatcher Bowler
14. Adam Zampa Bowler
15. Trent Boult Bowler

Melbourne Renegades Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Aaron Finch Batsman
2. Marcus Harris Batsman
3. Mackenzie Harvey Batsman
4. Nic Maddinson (Captain) Batsman
5. Shaun Marsh Batsman
6. Jonathan Wells Batsman
7. Jake Fraser McGurk Batsman
8. Martin Guptill Batsman
9. Will Sutherland All Rounder
10. Tom Rogers All Rounder
11. Andre Russell All Rounder
12. Sam Harper Wicket Keeper
13. Akela Hosein Bowler
14. Zak Evans Bowler
15. Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler
16. Jack Prestwidge Bowler
17. Kane Richardson Bowler
18. Ruwantha Kellepotha Others

Hobart Hurricanes Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Zak Crawley Batsman
2. Caleb Jewell Batsman
3. D Arcy Short Batsman
4. Macalister Wright Batsman
5. Asif Ali Batsman
6. Mitchell Owen All Rounder
7. Tim David All Rounder
8. Faheem Ashraf All Rounder
9. Matthew Wade (Captain) Wicket Keeper
10. Ben McDermott Wicket Keeper
11. Billy Stanlake Bowler
12. Nathan Ellis Bowler
13. Riley Meredith Bowler
14. Joel Paris Bowler
15. Will Parker Bowler
16. Patrick Dooley Bowler
17. Chris Tremain Bowler

Brisbane Heat Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Usman Khawaja (Captain) Batsman
2. Sam Heazlett Batsman
3. Matt Renshaw Batsman
4. Sam Hain Batsman
5. James Bazley Batsman
6. Max Bryant Batsman
7. Marnus Labuschagne All Rounder
8. Michael Neser All Rounder
9. Colin Munro All Rounder
10. Ross Whiteley All Rounder
11. Jack Wildermuth All Rounder
12. Sam Billings Wicket Keeper
13. Jimmy Peirson Wicket Keeper
14. Xavier Bartlett Bowler
15. Mark Steketee Bowler
16. Mitchell Swepson Bowler
17. Matthew Kuhnemann Bowler
18. Spencer Johnson Bowler
19. Will Prestwidge Others

Adelaide Strikers Players List 2022-23

S. No. Players Name Roll
1. Ryan Gibson Batsman
2. Adam Hose Batsman
3. Jake Weatherald Batsman
4. Henry Hunt Batsman
5. Thomas Kelly Batsman
6. Chris Lynn Batsman
7. Travis Head (Captain) All Rounder
8. Colin de Grandhomme All Rounder
9. Rashid Khan All Rounder
10. Matthew Short All Rounder
11. Alex Carey Wicket Keeper
12. Harry Nielsen Wicket Keeper
13. Wes Agar Bowler
14. Cameron Boyce Bowler
15. Harry Conway Bowler
16. Henry Thornton Bowler
17. Peter Siddle Bowler

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top