CSK Retained Players List 2023 | CSK Released Players List

CSK Retained Players List 2023 | CSK Released Players List – Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the second most successful franchise in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), has submitted its list of retained and released players to the BCCI ahead of the upcoming IPL 2023 mini-auction.

The Yellow Army have retained the services of their four-time IPL-winning captain MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Devon Conway, Mukesh Chaudhary, Dwaine Pretorius and Deepak Chahar. Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings released players like Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Narayan Jagadeesan and Mitchell Santner ahead of the IPL 2023 mini-auction to be held in December this year.

CSK Retained Players List
CSK Retained Players List

CSK Retained Players List 2023 | CSK Released Players List

Championship  Indian Premier League 2023
Host Country India
Team Name Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
Purse Remaining INR 20.45
Overseas slots Remaining 02
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 2023 25th March 2023 to 28th May 2023 (Expected)
IPL 2023 Start Date 25th March 2023 (Expected Date )
Format of the matches  T20
Date of Opening Match 25 March 2023 (Expected Date )
No. of Participants Team 10
Total no. of Matches to be played  74
Current winner of IPL 2022  Gujrat Titans (GT)
IPL 2023 Match Venues
  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Punjab
  • Jaipur
  • Ahmedabad
BCCI Official Website www.bcci.tv
Official Website  https://www.iplt20.com/

CSK Retained Players For IPL 2023

  • MS Dhoni (capt)
  • Devon Conway
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Subhranshu Senapati
  • Moeen Ali
  • Shivam Dube
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Mukesh Chowdhary
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Maheesh Theekshana
Player Role Amount 
MS Dhoni C/WK 12 crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman 6 crore
Moeen Ali All-rounder 8 crore
Shivam Dube All-rounder 4 crore
Deepak Chahar Bowling all-rounder 14 crore
Devon Conway Batsman 1 crore
Ambati Rayudu Batsman 6.75 crore
Subhranshu Senapati Batsman 20 lakh
Rajvardhan Hangargekar All-rounder 1.5 crore
Dwaine Pretorius All-rounder 50 lakh
Mitchell Santner All-rounder 1.9 crore
Ravindra Jadeja All-rounder 16 crore
Tushar Deshpande Bowler 20 lakh
Mukesh Choudhary Bowler 20 lakh
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler 20 lakh
Simarjeet Singh Bowler 20 lakh
Prashant Solanki Bowler 1.2 crore
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler 70 lakh

CSK Released Players For IPL 2023

  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Adam Milne
  • Hari Nishaanth
  • Chris Jordan
  • Bhagath Varma
  • KM Asif
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
Player Role Amount
KM Asif Bowler 20 lakh
Adam Milne Bowler 1.9 crore
Chris Jordan Bowler 3.6 crore
Robin Uthappa (retired) Batsman 2 crore
Hari Nishaanth Batsman 20 lakh
Bhagath Varma All-rounder 20 lakh
Narayan Jagadeesan WK/Batsman 20 lakh

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top