RR Retained Players List 2023 | Rajasthan Royals Released Player

RR Retained Players List 2023 | Rajasthan Royals Released Player – After Team India’s T20 World Cup campaign came to a halt, all eyes were on the trading window of the upcoming edition of the IPL. All 10 teams participating in the competition were made to advance the final retention list of players before the Tuesday, November 15 deadline set by the league.Rajasthan Royals’ young sensation Devdutt Padikkal has been retained by the franchise ahead of the new season. However, South African batsman Rassie van der Dussen and New Zealand batting all-rounder Daryl Mitchell have been released by the franchise. Both made minimal impact on the team and thus the team decided to release them before the IPL mini-auction.

RR Retained Players List
RR Retained Players List

RR Retained Players List 2023 | Rajasthan Royals Released Player

Championship  Indian Premier League 2023
Host Country India
Team Name Rajasthan Royals (RR)
Purse Remaining INR 13.2 crore
Overseas slots Remaining 04
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 2023 25th March 2023 to 28th May 2023 (Expected)
IPL 2023 Start Date 25th March 2023 (Expected Date )
Format of the matches  T20
Date of Opening Match 25 March 2023 (Expected Date )
No. of Participants Team 10
Total no. of Matches to be played  74
Current winner of IPL 2022  Gujrat Titans (GT)
IPL 2023 Match Venues
  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Punjab
  • Jaipur
  • Ahmedabad
BCCI Official Website www.bcci.tv
Official Website  https://www.iplt20.com/

Rajasthan Royals Retained Players for IPL 2023

Here Is The List Of all Retained Players. Check All Names Below.

  • Sanju Samson (C)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Jos Buttler
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Riyan Parag
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Trent Boult
  • Obed McCoy
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • R Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • KC Cariappa
Player Role Amount 
Jos Buttler Batter Rs. 10 crore
Sanju Samson Wicket-keeper Rs. 14 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batter Rs. 4 crore
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler Rs. 6.5 crore
Devdutt Padikkal Batter Rs. 7.75 crore
Prasidh Krishna Bowler Rs. 10 crore
Trent Boult Bowler Rs. 8 crore

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Released Players for IPL 2023

Here Is The List Of all Released Players. Check All Names Below.

  •  Anunay Singh
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • James Neesham
  • Karun Nair
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Shubham Garhwal
  • Tejas Baroka
Player Role Amount 
Daryl Mitchell Batter Rs. 75 lakhs
Rassie van der Dussen Batter Rs. 1 crore
Anunay Singh All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler Rs. 2 crore
Jimmy Neesham All-rounder Rs. 2.5 crore
Corbin Borsch All-rounder Rs. 2.0 crore
Shubman Garhwal All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs
Tejas Baroka Bowler Rs. 13.2 crore
Karun Nair Batter Rs. 1.4 crore

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top