PBKS Retained Players List 2023 | Punjab Kings Released Players

PBKS Retained Players List 2023 | Punjab Kings Released Players – Punjab Kings have released and retained nine and 16 cricketers respectively ahead of the mini-auction for the 16th season of the Indian Premier League For Season 2023. Punjab Released Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Sandeep Sharma, Writtick Chatterjee. Here We Have Provided Complete List Of Retained and Released Players For IPL 2023. You Can Check Full List Of Players From Below,

PBKS Retained Players List
PBKS Retained Players List

PBKS Retained Players List 2023 | Punjab Kings Released Players

Championship  Indian Premier League 2023
Host Country India
Team Name Punjab Kings (PBKS)
Purse Remaining  INR 32.2 crore
Overseas slots Remaining 03
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 2023 25th March 2023 to 28th May 2023 (Expected)
IPL 2023 Start Date 25th March 2023 (Expected Date )
Format of the matches  T20
Date of Opening Match 25 March 2023 (Expected Date )
No. of Participants Team 10
Total no. of Matches to be played  74
Current winner of IPL 2022  Gujrat Titans (GT)
IPL 2023 Match Venues
  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Punjab
  • Jaipur
  • Ahmedabad
BCCI Official Website www.bcci.tv
Official Website  https://www.iplt20.com/

Punjab Kings Retained Players for IPL 2023

  • Shikhar Dhawan (capt)
  • Shahrukh Khan
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Prabhsimran Singh
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Raj Bawa
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Atharva Taide
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Baltej Singh
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Harpreet Brar
Players Role of Player Retained Value
Shikhar Dhawan Captain 8.25 crore
Shahrukh Khan All Rounder 9 crore
Jonny Bairstow Batsman/WK 6.75 crore
Arshdeep Singh Bowler 4 crore
Kagiso Rabada Bowler 9.25 crore
Prabhsimran Singh WK/Batsman 60 lakhs
Bhanuka Rajapaksa WK/Batsman 50 lakhs
Jitesh Sharma WK/Batsman 20 lakhs
Raj Bawa All rounder 2 crores
Rishi Dhawan All Rounder 55 lakhs
Liam Livingstone All Rounder 11.5 crore
Atharva Taide All Rounder 20 lakhs
Baltej Singh Bowler 20 lakhs
Nathan Ellis Bowler 75 lakhs
Rahul Chahar Bowler 5.25 crore
Harpreet Brar All Rounder 3.8 crore

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Released Players List

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Writtick Chatterjee
Players Role Value
Mayank Agarwal Batsman 12 crore
Odean Smith All Rounder 6 crore
Benny Howell All-Rounder 40 lakhs
Ishan Porel Bowler 25 lakhs
Sandeep Sharma Bowler 50 lakhs
Vaibhav Arora Bowler 2 crore
Ansh Patel All Rounder 20 lakhs
Prerak Mankad All Rounder 20 lakhs
Writtick Chatterjee All Rounder 20 lakhs

The Punjab Kings have a total of 32 crores in their purse as they look for more additions in the IPL auctions on 2022 December 23.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top