César Awards Winners List 2024: Best Film, Director & Actress

César Awards Winners List 2024: Best Film, Director & Actress. The César Awards, often referred to as the French Oscars, are the national film awards of France. They are presented annually by the Académie des Arts et Techniques du Cinéma, which was founded in 1975. The awards honour outstanding achievements in the French film industry, including categories such as Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, and many others. The César Awards ceremony is one of the most prestigious events in the French film calendar and attracts attention from both the national and international film communities.

César Awards Winners List
César Awards Winners List

César Awards Winners List 2024: Best Film, Director & Actress

Here is the Complete List of Winners. Grammy Awards Winners List 2024: Nominees & Winners List.

Best Film Award Winner:

  • “Anatomy of a Fall,” Justine Triet
  • “Junkyard Dog,” Jean-Baptiste Durand
  • “All Your Faces,” Jeanne Herry
  • “The Goldman Case,” Cédric Kahn
  • “The Animal Kingdom,” Thomas Cailley

Best Director Award Winner:

  • Justine Triet, “Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Catherine Breillat, “Last Summer”
  • Jeanne Herry, “All Your Faces”
  • Cédric Kahn, “The Goldman Case”
  • Thomas Cailley, “The Animal Kingdom”

Best Actress Award Winner:

  • Marion Cotillard, “Little Blue Girl”
  • Léa Drucker, “Last Summer”
  • Virginie Efira, “Just The Two Of Us”
  • Hafsia Herzi, “The Rapture”
  •  Sandra Hüller, “Anatomy of a Fall”

Best Actor Award Winner:

  • Romain Duris, “The Animal Kingdom”
  • Benjamin Lavernhe, “L’Abbé Pierre – A Century of Devotion”
  • Melvil Poupaud, “Just The Two Of Us”
  • Raphaël Quenard, “Yannik”
  • Arieh Worthalter, “The Goldman Case”

Best Supporting Actor Award Winner:

  • Leila Bekhti, “All Your Faces”
  • Galatea Bellugi, “Junkyard Dog”
  • Élodie Bouchez, “All Your Faces”
  •  Adèle Exarchopoulos, “All Your Faces”
  • Miou Miou, “All Your Faces”

Best Supporting Actor Award Winner:

  •  Swann Arlaud, “Anatomy Of A Fall”
  • Anthony Bajon, Junkyard Dog
  • Arthur Harari, “The Goldman Case”
  • Pio Marmaï, “Yannick”
  • Antoine Reinartz, “Anatomy of a Fall”

Female Revelation Award Winner:

  • Celeste Brunnquell, “No Love Lost”
  • Kim Higelin, “Consent”
  • Suzanne Jouannet, “The Royal Way”
  • Rebecca Marder, “Grand Expectations”
  • Ella Rumpf, “Marguerite’s Theorem”

Male Revelation Award Winner:

  • Julien Frison, “Marguerite’s Theorem”
  • Paul Kircher, “The Animal Kingdom”
  • Samuel Kircher,  “Last Summer”
  • Milo Machado Graner, “Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Raphaël Quenard, “Junkyard Dog”

Best Original Screenplay Award Winner:

  • Justine Triet, Arthur Harari, “Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Jean-Baptiste Durand, “Junkyard Dog”
  • Jeanne Herry, “All Your Faces”
  • Nathalie Hertzberg, Cédric Khan, “The Goldman Case”
  • Thomas Cailley, Pauline Munier, “The Animal Kingdom”

Best Adapted Screenplay Award Winner:

  •  Valérie Donzelli, Audrey Diwan, “Just The Two Of Us”
  • Vanessa Filho, “Consent”
  • Catherine Breillat, “Last Summer”

Best Animated Feature Award Winner:

  • “No Dogs Or Italians Allowed,” Alain Unghetto
  •  “Chicken For Linda!,” Chiara Malta, Sébastien Laudenbach
  • “Mars Express,” Jérémie Périn

Best Documentary Award Winner:

  • “Atlantic Bar,” Fanny Molins
  •  “Four Daughters,” Kaouther Ben Hania
  • “Little Girl Blue,” Mona Achache
  • “Our Body,” Claire Simon
  • “On The Adamant,” Nicolas Philibert

Best First Film Award Winner:

  • “Bernadette,” Léa Domenach
  •  “Junkyard Dog,” Jean-Baptiste Durand
  • “The Rapture,” Iris Kaltenbäck
  • “Vermin,” Sebastien Vanicek
  • “Vincent Must Die,” Stéphan Castang

Best Foreign Film Award Winner:

  • “Kidnapped,” Marco Bellocchio
  • “Fallen Leaves,” Aki Kaurismäki
  • “Oppenheimer,” Christopher Nolan
  • “Perfect Days,” Wim Wenders
  • “The Nature Of Love,” Monia Chokri

Best Sound Award Winner:

  • Julien Sicart, Fanny Martin, Jeanne Delplancq, Olivier Goinard“Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Rémi Daru, Guadalupe Cassius, Loïc Prian, Marc Doisne, “All Your Faces”
  • Erwann Kerzanet, Sylvain Malbrant, Olivier Guillaume, “The Goldman Case”
  • David Rit, Gwennolé Le Borgne, Olivier Touche, Cyril Holtz, Niels Barletta, “The Three Musketeers (Parts 1 & 2)”
  • Fabrice Osinski, Raphaël Sohier, Matthieu Fichet, Niels Barletta, “The Animal Kingdom”

Cinematography Award Winner:

  • Simon Beaufils,  “Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Jonathan Ricquebourg, “The Taste of Things”
  • Patrick Ghiringhelli, “The Goldman Case”
  • David Cailley, “The Animal Kingdom”
  • Nicolas Bolduc, “The Three Musketeers (Parts 1 & 2)”

Best Editing Award Winner:

  • Laurent Sénéchal, Anatomy Of Fall
  • Francis Vesin, “All Your Face”
  • Valérie Loiseleux, “Little Girl Blue”
  • Yann Debet, “The Goldman Case”
  • Lilian Corbeille, “The Animal Kingdom”

Best Costumes Award Winner:

  • Jürgen Doering, “Jeanne du Barry”
  • Pascaline Chavanne, “The Crime Is Mine”
  • Tran Nu Yên Khé, “The Taste Of Things”
  •  Ariane Daurat, The Animal Kingdom
  • Thierry Delettre, “The Three Musketeers (Parts 1 & 2)”

Best Production Design Award Winner:

  • Emmanuelle Duplay, “Anatomy of a Fall”
  • Angelo Zamparutti, “Jeanne du Barry”
  • Toma Baquéni, “The Taste Of Things”
  • Julia Lemaire, “The Animal Kingdom”
  •  Stéphane Taillasson, The Three Musketeers (Parts 1 & 2)

Best Visual Effects Award Winner:

  • Thomas Duval, “Acid”
  • Lise Fischer, Cédric Fayolle, “The Mountain”
  •  Cyrille Bonjean, Bruno Sommier, Jean-Louis Autret, The Animal Kingdom
  • Oliver Cauwet, “The Three Musketeers (Parts 1 & 2)”
  • Léo Ewald, “Vermin”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top