Karnataka Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays

Karnataka Holidays List 2022 – National & Regional Holidays – The Karnataka government’s lists of holiday 2022 has been officially released by the state government. Government of Karnataka. Officially the next days were declared gazetted and restricted holidays for government offices and banks. In this list you can check out the entire holidays from January to December 2022. Government offices and organizations remain closed on these holidays.

It is important to note that the list of holidays of the present Karnataka government is included in 2022 on all second Saturdays, fourth Saturdays and Sundays as holidays in government offices. The karnataka government’s list of holidays 2022 is given below.

Karnataka Holidays List

Karnataka Holiday List 2022 – Lists of National & Regional Holidays

Festival Date Day
Makar Sankrati 14 January 2022 Friday
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri 01 March 2022 Tuesday
Ugadi 02 April 2022 Wednesday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Dr B R Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
May Day 1 May 2022 Sunday
Eid-al-Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima 16 May 2022 Monday
Bakrid/ Eid-al-Adha 10 July 2022 Sunday
Muharram 9 August 2022 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan 12 August 2022 Friday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Mahalaya Amavasye 25 September 2022 Sunday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Maha Navami 4 October 2022 Tuesday
Vijaya Dashami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 9 October 2022 Sunday
Eid-e-Milad/ Milad-un-Nabi 9 October 2022 Sunday
Diwali 24 October 2022 & 26 October 2022 Monday & Wednesday
Kannada Rajyothsava 1 November 2022 Tuesday
Kanakadasa Jayanti 11 November 2022 & 22 November 2022 Friday & Tuesday
Christmas 25 December 2022 Sunday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top