FIFA World Cup Prize Money List 2026 – Check Full Prize List

FIFA World Cup Prize Money List 2022 – How Much Winners Earn? – FIFA confirmed in April 2022 that the Qatar World Cup champions would receive a record $42 million in prize money. This is an increase of $4m compared to 2018 and the last 40 years have seen a huge increase in the salary packet of winners. The 2022 tournament saw participation from 32 teams from different countries around the world. 13 countries from Europe, five African teams, four North American countries, four countries from South America and six countries from Asia.

FIFA World Cup Prize Money List
FIFA World Cup Prize Money List

FIFA World Cup Prize Money List 2022 – How Much Winners Earn?

2022 Finish Prize money (USD)
Group stage $9m
Round of 16 $13m
Quarterfinals $17m
Fourth place $25m
Third place $27m
Runner-up $30m
Winner $42m

World Cup Winners Award Money :

Year Prize money (USD)
2022 World Cup $42m
2018 World Cup $38m
2014 World Cup $35m
2010 World Cup $30m
2006 World Cup $20m
2002 World Cup $8m
1998 World Cup $6m
1994 World Cup $4m
1990 World Cup $3.5m
1986 World Cup $2.8m
1982 World Cup $2.2m

Qatar 2022  FIFA World Cup Each Team Earnings:

Nation Prize Money at Qatar 2022 (USD)
Croatia $27m
Morocco $25m
Portugal $17m
England $17m
Brazil $17m
Netherlands $17m
Switzerland $13m
Spain $13m
Poland $13m
Senegal $13m
South Korea $13m
Japan $13m
Australia $13m
USA $13m
Ghana $9m
Uruguay $9m
Serbia $9m
Cameroon $9m
Canada $9m
Belgium $9m
Costa Rica $9m
Germany $9m
Denmark $9m
Tunisia $9m
Saudi Arabia $9m
Mexico $9m
Wales $9m
Iran $9m
Qatar $9m
Ecuador $9m

The teams that were knocked out of the World Cup in the group stage : 

  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Wales
  • Iran
  • Mexico
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia
  • Canada
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Costa Rica
  • Serbia
  • Cameroon
  • Ghana
  • Uruguay

All These teams earned $9 million each.

The teams that made it to the round of 16 : 

  • USA, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland, South Korea
  • All These Teams Earned $13 million.

While those Who reached the quarter-finals : 

  • Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal, England
  • Each Team earned $17 million.

While Fourth- Placed morocco earned $25 million. Third-placed team Croatia earned $27 million In FIFA World Cup 2022.  The runner-up between Argentina or France will earn $30 million, while the 2022 FIFA World Cup winner will earn $42 million. This is an increase of $40m compared to the 2018 tournament.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top