G20 Leaders List 2023: G20 Summits List, Dates, Guests List

G20 Leaders List 2023: G20 Summits List, Dates, Guests List. The 2023 G20 Summit The 18th G20 Group Meeting will be held in New Delhi, India, which will also serve as the summit’s host nation. You should be aware that the leaders of this organization strive for strategic and financial growth, and this meeting holds a unique position for the Southeast countries. The Group of Twenty (G20) comprises a number of nations, including China, Argentina, India, Turkey, and others.

On December 1, 2022, India was given the privilege of hosting the G20 Summit. On September 9 and 10, 2023, at Pragati Maidan, which Prime Minister Modi just reopened after reconstruction, representatives from all the participating nations will now convene in accordance with the G20 Summit 2023 Schedule.

G20 Leaders List
G20 Leaders List

G20 Summit 2023 Dates & Venue

Event G20 Summit 2023
President Country India
Host Country India
Chaired by PM Sh Narendra Modi
Participants All G20 Countries
G20 Summit Theme Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam
G20 Summit 2023 Venue Bharat Mandapam International Exhibition-Convention Centre (IECC)
G20 Summit 2023 Date 9, 10 September 2023
Countries Participating
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • South Korea
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • European Union
G20 Summit 2023 Agenda Global Economy, Cryptocurrency and other similar issues
Purpose International forum for economic cooperation
Formation Year 1999 (originally G22, later expanded to G20)
Host Country for Upcoming G20 Summit (2023) India
Previous Host Countries (2020-2022) Saudi Arabia (2020), Italy (2021), Indonesia (2022)
Notable Initiatives
  • G20 Action Plan on the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development
  • G20 Compact with Africa
  • G20 Digital Economy Task Force
Role in Global Governance
  • Addresses global economic challenges and crises
  • Promotes financial stability
  • Discusses trade issues
  • Collaborates on various global issues

G20 Summit 2023 Countries Guests List

This is the List of All Countries Guests Who are attending the Summit in 2023. The full List is Given below.

G20 2023 Countries Head  Position
Argentina Alberto Fernandez President of Argentina
Australia Anthony Albanese Prime Minister of Australia
Brazil Luiz Inacio President of Brazil
Canada Justin Trudeau Prime Minister Of Canada
China Li Chiang Prime Minister of China
France Emmanuel Macron President of France
Germany Olaf Scholz Chancellor of Germany
India Narendra Modi Prime Minister Of India – Host
Indonesia Joko Widodo President of the Republic of Indonesia
Italy Giorgia Meloni Prime Minister of Italy
Japan Fumio Kishida Prime Minister of Japan
Mexico Andres Manuel President of Mexico
South Korea Yoon Suk Yeol President of South Korea
Russia Sergey Lavrov Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Saudi Arabia Muhammed Bin Salman Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia
South Africa Cyril Ramaphosa President of South Africa
Turkey RC Erdogan President of Turkey
United Kingdom Rishi Sunak Prime Minister of the United Kingdom
United States Joe Biden President Of the United States Of America
European Union Charles Michael President of the European Council

What is the G20 Summit 2023 Schedule?

New Delhi: The September 9 and 10 dates for the G20 Summit New Delhi 2023 have been set. The G20 is a multinational association of nations representing 85% of global GDP. Here is a complete list of the G20 nations and G20 leaders who will be present at the G20 Summit in Delhi on September 9 and 10.

Event G20 Summit 2023 Schedule G20 Summit City
Finance Deputies Meeting 5th and 6th September 2023 New Delhi
Joint Sherpas and Finance Deputies Meeting 6th September 2023 New Delhi
G20 Summit 9th and 10th September 2023 New Delhi
4th Sustainable Finance Working Group Meeting 13, 14 September 2023 Varanasi
4th Meeting for the Global Partnership for Financial Inclusion 14, 15, 16 September 2023 Mumbai
4th Framework Working Group Meeting 18, 19 September 2023 Raipur
4th International Financial Architecture Working Group Meeting 20, 21, 22 September 2023 Seoul, Republic of Korea

Full List of G20 Countries:

All Countries That are the Members of G20 are given below in the Table. Check All country’s Names below in the List.

1 Australia
2 Canada
3 Brazil
4 Argentina
5 India
6 China
7 Germany
8 France
9 United Kingdom
10 United States
11 Turkey
12 European Union
13 Indonesia
14 South Africa
15 Italy
16 Republic of Korea
17 Mexico
18 Japan
19 Saudi Arabia
20 Russia
21 India

What is the Full list of G20 leaders attending the G20 Delhi Summit?

The following leaders will be attending the G20 Summit Delgi 2023. Check the Name of all Leaders below.

  • US President – Joe Biden
  • Chinese Premier – Li Qiang
  • Britain’s Prime Minister – Rishi Sunak
  • Australian Prime Minister – Anthony Albanese
  • Canadian Prime Minister – Justin Trudeau
  • German Chancellor – Olaf Scholz
  • Japanese Prime Minister – Fumio Kishida
  • South Korean President – Yoon Suk Yeol
  • French President – Emmanuel Macron
  • Saudi Arabia’s Crown Prince – Mohammed Bin Salman
  • South African President – Cyril Ramaphosa
  • Bangladesh Prime Minister – Sheikh Hasina
  • Turkish President – Tayyip Erdogan
  • Argentina’s President – Alberto Fernandez
  • Nigeria’s President – Bola Tinubu

The leaders who are not going to attend the summit:

  • Russian President – Vladimir Putin
  • European Union Leaders
  • Mexican President – Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador

Not Confirmed:

  • Italian Prime Minister – Giorgia Meloni

Complete List of All G 20 Summits:

Host country Host City Date
United States

Washington, D.C.

4–15 November 2008

United Kingdom


2 April 2009

United States


24–25 September 2009



26–27 June 2010

South Korea


11–12 November 2010



3–4 November 2011


San José del Cabo, Los Cabos

18–19 June 2012


Saint Petersburg

5–6 September 2013



15–16 November 2014


Serik, Antalya

15–16 November 2015



4–5 September 2016



7–8 July 2017


Buenos Aires

30 Nov. – 1 Dec. 2018



28–29 June 2019

Saudi Arabia


21–22 November 2020



30–31 October 2021


Nusa Dua Bali

15-16 November 2022



9-10 September 2023


Rio De Janeiro

To Be Updated in 2024

South Africa

To Be Updated in 2025

To Be Updated in 2025

United States

To Be Updated in 2026

To Be Updated in 2026

FAQ: G20 Summit Leaders List

What is the G20?

Ans: The G20 is an international forum for governments and central bank governors from 19 countries and the European Union (EU).

When was the G20 established?

Ans: The G20 was established in 1999 in response to financial crises.

Which countries are members of the G20?

Ans: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States, plus the European Union.

What is the purpose of the G20?

Ans: The G20 aims to discuss and coordinate policies related to global economic stability, financial regulation, trade, and more.

How often does the G20 meet?

Ans: The G20 leaders meet annually, while finance ministers and central bank governors meet throughout the year.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top