UGC Approved University List In Maharashtra 2023 – Latest Updates

UGC Approved University List In Maharashtra 2022 – Latest Updates – There are various UGC recognised universities in Maharashtra which have been classified on various factors like their formation, education system, affiliation etc. Maharashtra has only one central university and various state, private, open, distance education universities that offer a variety of graduates. Master’s degree, diploma, doctoral degree and other certificate programs in various disciplines. Candidates can check the details of universities in CG 2022 through this page of

UGC Approved University List In Maharashtra 2022 - Latest Updates

Table of Contents

UGC Approved University List In Maharashtra 2022 – Latest Updates

Universities Total No.
State Universities 453
Deemed to be Universities 126
Central Universities 54
Private Universities 410
Total 1043

UGC Approved University List In Maharashtra 2022 

S.No. List of NTA NET 2022 Score Accepting Colleges in Maharashtra Affiliation
1 Ajeenkya D.Y. Patil University, Pune Private University
2 Amity University, Bhatan Private University
3 Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune Deemed University
4 Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Mumbai Deemed University
5 D.Y. Patil Educational Society, Kolhapur Deemed University
6 Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha Deemed University
7 Deccan College of Post-Graduate & Research Institute, Pune Deemed University
8 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad State University
9 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere State University
10 Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune Deemed University
11 Dr. Punjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola State University
12 Flame University, Pune Private University
13 Gokhale   Institute   of   Politics   &   Economics, Pune Deemed University
14 Gondwana University, Gadhchiroli State University
15 Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai Deemed University
16 Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai Deemed University
17 Defence Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune Deemed University
18 Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai Deemed University
19 International Institute for Population Sciences, Mumbai Deemed University
20 Kavi Kulguru Kalidas Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Nagpur State University
21 Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli State University
22 Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad Deemed University
23 Maharashtra Animal & Fishery Sciences University, Nagpur State University
24 Maharashtra National Law University, Deonar, Mumbai State University
25 Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik State University
26 Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha Central University
27 Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri State University
28 Marathwada Agricultural University, Parbhani State University
29 MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Navi Mumbai Deemed University
30 MIT Art Design & Technology University, Pune Private University
31 Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai Deemed University
32 Kavayitri Bahinbai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon State University
33 Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Navi Mumbai Deemed University
34 Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni Deemed University
35 Sandip University, Nashik Private University
36 Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune State University
37 Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati State University
38 Shivaji  University, Kolhapur State University
39 Smt. Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women’s University, Mumbai State University
40 Solapur University, Solapur State University
41 Spicer Adventist University, Pune Private University
42 Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded State University
43 SYMBIOSIS International University, Pune Deemed University
44 Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai Deemed University
45 Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai Deemed University
46 The Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur State University
47 Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, Pune Deemed University
48 University of Mumbai, Mumbai State University
49 Yashwant Rao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik State University
50 Vishwarkarma University, Pune Private University
51 Symbiosis Skills and Open University, Pune Private University
52 Sanjay Ghodawat University, Kolhapur Private University
53 Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad State University
54 Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur State University
55 Dr. Vishwanath Karad MIT World Peace University, Pune State University
56 D.Y. Patil International University, Pune Private University
57 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University, Navi Mumbai Private University
58 Dr. Homi Bhabha State University, Mumbai State University
59 G.H.Raisoni University, Amravati Private University
60 Somaiya Vidyavihar University, Mumbai Private University
61 Sri Balaji University, Pune Private University

UGC Approved Universities 2022

Andhra Pradesh Universities List

Arunachal Pradesh Universities List

Assam Universities List

Bihar Universities List

Chhattisgarh Universities List

Goa Universities List

Gujarat Universities List

Haryana Universities List

Himachal Pradesh Universities List

Jammu & Kashmir Universities List

Jharkhand Universities List

Karnataka Universities List

Kerala Universities List

Madhya Pradesh Universities List

Maharashtra Universities List

Manipur Universities List

Meghalaya Universities List

Mizoram Universities List

Nagaland Universities List

Odisha Universities List

Punjab Universities List

Rajasthan Universities List

Sikkim Universities List

Tamil Nadu Universities List

Telangana Universities List

Tripura Universities List

Uttar Pradesh Universities List

Uttarakhand Universities List

West Bengal Universities List

Delhi Universities List

Chandigarh Universities List

Puducherry Universities List

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top