Sikkim Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Sikkim

Sikkim Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Sikkim – There are three national holidays in India. The country celebrates Republic Day on January 26 every year, Independence Day on August 15 and Gandhi Jayanti on October 02.  There is a detailed list of public and government holidays in India. These holidays range from religious festivals to birthdays of individuals of historical importance as well as the foundation days of various states. Here is a list of major public and government holidays in India in 2022.

Sikkim Holidays List
Sikkim Holidays List

Sikkim Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Sikkim

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
14 January 2022 Friday Makar Sankarnti
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
2 February 2022 Wednesday Sonam Losar
3 March 2022 Tuesday Losar
18 March 2022 Friday Holi
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
10 April 2022 Sunday Ram Navami
14 April 2022 Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
16 May 2022 Monday Buddha Purnima
13 July 2022 Wednesday Bhanu Jayanti
8 August 2022 Monday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
19 August 2022 Friday Janamashtami
29 August 2022 Monday Hartalika Teej
9 September 2022 Friday Indra Jatra
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
3 October 2022 Monday Maha Ashtami
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
27 October 2022 Thursday Bhai Dooj
15 November 2022 Tuesday Lahbab Duchen
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
26 December 2022 Monday Christmas Holiday

Banks Holidays 2022 :

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
8 January 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
14 January 2022 Friday Makar Sankarnti
22 January 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
2 February 2022 Wednesday Sonam Losar
12 February 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
26 February 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
3 March 2022 Tuesday Losar
12 March 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
18 March 2022 Friday Holi
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
26 March 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
9 April 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
10 April 2022 Sunday Ram Navami
14 April 2022 Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
23 April 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
14 May 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
16 May 2022 Monday Buddha Purnima
28 May 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
11 June 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
25 June 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
9 July 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
13 July 2022 Wednesday Bhanu Jayanti
23 July 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
8 August 2022 Monday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
13 August 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
19 August 2022 Friday Janamashtami
27 August 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
29 August 2022 Monday Hartalika Teej
9 September 2022 Friday Indra Jatra
10 September 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
24 September 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
3 October 2022 Monday Maha Ashtami
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
8 October 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
22 October 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
27 October 2022 Thursday Bhai Dooj
12 November 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
15 November 2022 Tuesday Lahbab Duchen
26 November 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
10 December 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
24 December 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
26 December 2022 Monday Christmas Holiday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top