Punjab Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Punjab

Punjab Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Punjab – The year 2022 is near and the new year will begin in a few weeks from now. A lot of people, especially government employees, are eager to see the list of government holidays in Punjab in 2022. For the convenience of our readers, on this page we are providing the complete list of holidays of the Government of Punjab in 2022 and a list of bank holidays in the State of Punjab during the current year. The list on this page is as per the Gazetted Leave List issued by the State Government. The first holiday in the new year is on the occasion of GuruParv, the birthday of Guru Gobind Singh Ji, which is coming on Sunday, January 9, 2022.

Rajasthan Holidays List
Rajasthan Holidays List

Punjab Holidays List 2022 – List of National & Regional Holidays of Punjab

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Vasant Panchami 5 February 2022 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 16 February 2022 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Tuesday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Vaisakh 14 April 2022 Thursday
Dr.Amberdkar Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day 3 June 2022 Friday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti 14 June 2022 Tuesday
Bakrid 10 July 2022 Sunday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 28 August 2022 Sunday
S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti 28 September 2022 Wednesday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Vijaya Dashami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 9 October 2022 Sunday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 8 November 2022 Tuesday
Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day 28 November 2022 Monday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

Banks Holidays 2022 :

Holidays Date Day
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 January 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 January 2022 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Vasant Panchami 5 February 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 February 2022 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 16 February 2022 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 February 2022 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 March 2022 Saturday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 March 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 April 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Sunday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 April 2022 Saturday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 14 May 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 28 May 2022 Saturday
Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day 3 June 2022 Friday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 11 June 2022 Saturday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti 14 June 2022 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 25 June 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 July 2022 Saturday
Bakrid / Eid al Adha 10 July 2022 Sunday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 July 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 13 August 2022 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 27 August 2022 Saturday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 28 August 2022 Sunday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 September 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 September 2022 Saturday
S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti 28 September 2022 Wednesday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Vijaya Dashami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 October 2022 Saturday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 9 October 2022 Sunday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 October 2022 Saturday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 8 November 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 November 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 November 2022 Saturday
Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day 28 November 2022 Monday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 December 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 December 2022 Saturday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top