Miss Universe Winners List From 1952 to 2023 – Check Full List

Miss Universe Winners List From 1952 to 20233 – Check Full List,  Miss USA R’Bonnie Gabriel crowned Miss Universe 2022. The Miss Universe pageant, now in its 71st year, took place on January 14 at the Ernest Ann Moreal Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States. Participants from more than 80 countries, including India’s representative Divita Rai, participated in the competition.

The contestants competed in various tours including personal statements, interviews and categories such as evening gowns, swimwear and national dress. The current Miss Universe, Harnaz Sandhu, who brought the title back to India for the first time in 21 years, crowned her successor at the end of the event.

Miss Universe Winners List
Miss Universe Winners List

Miss Universe Winners List From 1952 to 2023 – Check Full List

2022R’Bonney GabrielUSA
2021Harnaaz SandhuIndia
2020Andrea MezaMexico
2019Zozibini TunziSouth Africa
2018Catriona GrayPhilippines
2017Demi-Leigh Nel-PetersSouth Africa
2016Iris MittenaereFrance
2015Pia Alonzo WurtzbachPhilippines
2014Paulina Vega DieppaColombia
2013Gabriela IslerVenezuela
2012Olivia CulpoUSA
2011Leila LopesAngola
2010Ximena NavarreteMexico
2009Stefanía FernándezVenezuela
2008Dayana MendozaVenezuela
2007Riyo MoriJapan
2006Zuleyka Riviera MendozaPuerto Rico
2005Natalie GlebovaCanada
2004Jennifer HawkinsAustralia
2003Amelia Vega PolancoDominican Republic
2002Justine PasekPanama
2002Oksana FyodorovaRussia
2001Denise M. QuiñonesPuerto Rico
2000Lara Dutta India
1999Mpule KwelagobeBotswana
1998Wendy FitzwilliamTrinidad & Tobago
1997Brook LeeUSA
1996Alicia MachadoVenezuela
1995Chelsi SmithUSA
1994Sushmita SenIndia
1993Dayanara TorresPuerto Rico
1992Michelle McLeanNamibia
1991Lupita JonesMexico
1990Mona GrudtNorway
1989Angela VisserHolland
1988Porntip NakhirunkanokThailand
1987Cecilia BoloccoChile
1986Barbara Palacios TeydeVenezuela
1985Deborah Carthy–DeuPuerto Rico
1984Yvonne RydingSweden
1983Lorraine DownesNew Zealand
1982Karen BaldwinCanada
1981Irene SaezVenezuela
1980Shawn WeatherlyUSA
1979Maritza SayaleroVenezuela
1978Margaret GardinerSouth Africa
1977Janelle CommissiongTrinidad & Tobago
1976Rina MessingerIsrael
1975Anne Marie PuhtamoFinland
1974Amparo MunozSpain
1973Margie MoranPhilippines
1972Kerry Anne WellsAustralia
1971Georgina RizkLebanon
1970Marisol MalaretPuerto Rico
1969Gloria DiazPhilippines
1968Martha VasconcellosBrazil
1967Sylvia HitchcockUSA
1966Margareta ArvidssonSweden
1965Apasra HongsakulaThailand
1964Corinna TsopeiGreece
1963Idea Maria VargasBrazil
1962Norma NolanArgentina
1961Marlene SchmidtGermany
1960Linda BementUSA
1959Akiko KojimaJapan
1958Luz Marina ZuluagaColumbia
1957Gladys ZenderPeru
1956Carol MorrisUSA
1955Hellevi RombinSweden
1954Miriam StevensonUSA
1953Christiane MartelFrance
1952Armi KuuselaFinland

USA Miss Universe Winners List 2023 With Photos, Year

FAQ : Miss Universe

What is miss universe pageant?

  • The Miss Universe contest is an annual international beauty pageant run by the Miss Universe organization.
  • The contestants are women between the ages of 18 and 28 who never married or gave birth.
  • The winner of the pageant is awarded the title of Miss Universe and serves as a spokesperson for various charitable organizations throughout her reign.

How many rounds of competition are there in the Miss Universe competition?

  • The pageant includes several rounds of competition, including swimsuits, evening gowns and interviews.

Can married or pre-married women participate in the Miss Universe contest?

  • No, only women who have never been married or given birth are allowed to participate in the Miss Universe pageant.

Who won the Miss Universe pageant 2022?

  • R’Bonnie Gabriel of USA won the Miss Universe 2022 title.
  • India’s contender for the title, Divita Roy made it to the top 16 finalists in the 71st edition of Miss Universe.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top