Manipur Holidays List 2022 | List of National & Regional Holidays

Manipur Holidays List 2022 | List of National & Regional Holidays – The list of holidays may vary from state to state depending on which festivals are prominent in the region. Check out the list of public holidays in Manipur for 2022 here. Both the central and state governments have declared a holiday calendar for central and state government employees. Manipur is a state in Northeast India, whose capital is the city of Imphal. It is surrounded by the Indian states of Nagaland in the north, Mizoram in the south and Assam in the west. It also borders two regions of Myanmar, the Sagging region in the east and the Chin state in the south. India celebrates three national holidays every year; In January, we celebrate Republic Day to honour the making of our Constitution. Independence Day is celebrated in August to honor independence from the United Kingdom. Finally, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti is celebrated in October.

Manipur Holidays List
Manipur Holidays List

Manipur Holidays List 2022 | List of National & Regional Holidays

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
15 February 2022 Tuesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
18 March 2022 Friday Yaosang
14 April 2022 Thursday Cheiraoba
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
13 April 2021 Tuesday Sarhul Festival
1 May 2022 Sunday May Day
3 May 2022 Tuesday Idul Fitr
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
13 August 2022 Saturday Patriots Day
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
3 October 2022 Monday Maha Ashtami
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
1 November 2022 Tuesday Kut
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
31 December 2022 Saturday New Year’s Eve

Banks Holidays 2022 :

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
8 January 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
22 January 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
12 February 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
15 February 2022 Tuesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
26 February 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 March 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
26 March 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 April 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
14 April 2022 Thursday Cheiraoba
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
23 April 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
1 May 2022 Sunday May Day
3 May 2022 Tuesday Idul Fitr
14 May 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
28 May 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 June 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
25 June 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 July 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
23 July 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 August 2022 Saturday Patriots Day
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
27 August 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 September 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
24 September 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
3 October 2022 Monday Maha Ashtami
8 October 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
22 October 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
1 November 2022 Tuesday Kut
12 November 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
26 November 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 December 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
24 December 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
31 December 2022 Saturday New Year’s Eve

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top