List of Presidents of Italy 2022 | Complete List Of Italy Presidents

List of Presidents of Italy 2022 | Complete List Of Italy Presidents – The longest-serving president, the current president, the president of the shortest term, the place of birth, the date of tenure, the party etc. Italy’s presidential list shows all the Prime Ministers of Italy with their tenure and their respective political parties, the longest-serving president, the current. Mr. President, who is the current President of your country? You will also get information on which party your current and former presidents belg from. All the updated information is given below.

List of Presidents of Italy 2022 | Complete List Of Italy Presidents

Table of Contents

List of Presidents of Italy 2022 | Complete List Of Italy Presidents

S. No Name State Tenure Party
12 Sergio Mattarella Palermo, Italy 3 February 2015- Incumbent Independent
11 Giorgio Napolitano Naples May 15, 2006 to Jan 14, 2015 Independent
10 Carlo Azeglio Ciampi Livorno May 15, 1999 to May 15, 2006 Independent
9 Oscar Luigi Scalfaro Novara May 28, 1992 to May 15, 1999 Christian Democracy
8 Francesco Cossiga Sassari Jul 3, 1985 to Apr 28, 1992 Christian Democracy
7 Sandro Pertini Savona Jul 9, 1978 to June 29, 1985 Italian Socialist Party
6 Giovanni Leone Naples Dec 29, 1971 to June 15, 1978 Christian Democracy
5 Giuseppe Saragat Turin Dec 29, 1964 to Dec 29, 1971 Italian Democratic Socialist Party
4 Antonio Segni Sassari May 11, 1962 to Dec 6, 1964 Christian Democracy
3 Giovanni Gronchi Pisa May 11, 1955 to May 11, 1962 Christian Democracy
2 Luigi Einaudi Cuneo May 12, 1948 to May 11, 1955 Italian Liberal Party
1 Enrico De Nicola Naples Jul 1, 1946 to May 12, 1948 Italian Liberal Party


  • The President of the Republic is elected by Parliament at a joint session of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate.
  • In addition, 20 regions of Italy have appointed 58 representatives as special electors.
  • Three representatives come from each region, except for the small Aosta Valley which appoints one, so as to guarantee the representation of all localities and minorities.
  • According to the Constitution, the election should be in the form of a secret ballot, with 315 senators, 630 delegates and 58 regional representatives all voting.
  • Two-thirds of the vote is required to elect on either of the first three rounds of voting and a majority after that is enough.
  • The election is presided over by the president of the Chamber of Deputies, who calls for a public count of votes.
  • The vote is held in Palazzo Montectorio, home to the Chamber of Deputies, which has been expanded and reconfigured for the event.

You can also see the list of Presidents of other countries: we are sharing the list of Presidents of all countries.

List of Presidents of France List of Presidents of China 
List of Presidents of Indonesia 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top