List of Government Banks in India 2024 | Govt. Banks List India

List of Government Banks in India 2024 | Govt. Banks List India – Government banks List 2024 in India with their Establishment Year and Headquarter. You Can Download PDFs of all Sarkari Bank Lists and Top 10 Govt. Bank Lists in India. PDF of all Public Sector Bank lists with Toll-Free Helpline and Customer Care Number of Govt Bank List Is Provided Below By Government Banks or Public Sector Banks are the banks that are owned by the government. In such banks, the Government of the country is the major shareholder with possession of more than 51% share of the bank. Check here for the updated list of govt. bank / public sector banks in India. The Reserve Bank of India is India’s central banking institution and the supreme monetary authority In India.

List of Government Banks in India
List of Government Banks in India

Table of Contents

List of Government Banks in India 2024 | Govt. Banks List India

Bank Name Establishment Headquarter
State Bank of India 1955 Mumbai, India
Punjab National Bank 1908 New Delhi, India
Bank of Baroda 1908 Gujarat, India
Canara Bank 1906 Bangalore, India
Union Bank of India 1919 Mumbai, India
Bank of India 1906 Mumbai, India
Indian Bank 1907 Chennai, India
Central Bank of India 1911 Mumbai, India
Indian Overseas Bank 1937 Chennai, India
UCO Bank 1943 Kolkata, India
Bank of Maharashtra 1935 Pune, India
Punjab & Sindh Bank 1894 Rajendra Place New Delhi, India

Here is The List of govt. banks in India. You Can Check Both the Table and List Given here On This Page.

  • State Bank of India
  • Punjab National Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Canara Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • Bank of India
  • Indian Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • UCO Bank
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Punjab & Sindh Bank

Public Sector Banks India Address : Name of the Bank Board of Directors Address
1 Bank of Baroda Details Central Office, P.O. Box No. 10046, 9th Floor, Baroda Corporate Centre, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051.
2 Bank of India Details Head Office, Star House, C-5, G-Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051
3 Bank of Maharashtra Details Head Office, Lokmangal, 1501, Shivaji Nagar, Pune-411 005.
4 Canara Bank Details Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, P.B. No. 6648, Bangalore-560 002.
5 Central Bank of India Details Head Office, Chandramukhi, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.
6 Indian Bank Details Head Office, 31, Rajaji Road, Chennai-600 001
7 Indian Overseas Bank Details Central Office, 763, Anna Salai, P.B. No. 3765, Chennai-600 02.
8 Punjab National Bank Details Head Office, Plot No 4, Sector-10, Dwarka New Delhi-110 066.
9 Punjab & Sind Bank Details Head Office, Bank House, 21, Rajindra Place, New Delhi-110 008.
10 Union Bank of India Details Head Office, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.
11 UCO Bank Details Head Office, 10, B.T.M. Sarani, Brabourn Road, Calcutta-700 001.
12 State Bank of India Details Central Office, State Bank Bhavan, Madam Cama Road, Mumbai-400 021

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top