Hockey World Cup Winners List 2023 – Men & Women

Hockey World Cup Winners List 2023 – Men & Women Teams World Cup Winners List. Preparations are underway for the 2023 FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup to be held in Bhubaneswar and Rourkela from January 13 to 29, here is the list of winning teams of the last 14 editions and some interesting information related to hockey. Just like that.

A total of 16 teams from five pools will participate in the tournament. Let’s, meanwhile, look at the trivia of some men’s hockey World Cups with a list of champions.

Hockey World Cup Winners List
Hockey World Cup Winners List

Hockey World Cup Winners List 2023 – Men

Only six of the 26 participating countries have won the Hockey World Cup Till Now. Pakistan is the most successful team with four titles and two runner-up finishes In Hockey World Cup.

Edition (hosts) Winner Runners up Third place
1971 (Spain) Pakistan Spain India
1973 (Netherlands) Netherlands India West Germany
1975 (Malaysia) India Pakistan West Germany
1978 (Argentina) Pakistan Netherlands Australia
1982 (India) Pakistan West Germany Australia
1986 (England) Australia England West Germany
1990 (Pakistan) Netherlands Pakistan Australia
1994 (Australia) Pakistan Netherlands Australia
1998 (Netherlands) Netherlands Spain Germany
2002 (Malaysia) Germany Australia Netherlands
2006 (Germany) Germany Australia Spain
2010 (India) Australia Germany Netherlands
2014 (Netherlands) Australia Netherlands Argentina
2018 (India) Belgium Netherlands Australia
2023 (India) TBD TBD TBD

Women Hockey World Cup

Edition And Host Winner Runners up Third place
1974 (France) Netherlands Argentina West Germany
1976 (West Germany) West Germany Argentina Netherlands
1978 (Spain) Netherlands West Germany Belgium
1981 (Argentina) West Germany The Netherlands Soviet Union
1983 (Malaysia) Netherlands Canada Australia
1986 (Netherlands) Netherlands West Germany Canada
1990 (Australia) Netherlands Australia South Korea
1994 (Ireland) Australia Argentina United States
1998 (Netherlands) Australia Netherlands Germany
2002 (Australia) Argentina Netherlands China
2006 (Spain) Netherlands Australia Argentina
2010 (Argentina) Argentina Netherlands England
2014 (England) Netherlands Australia Argentina
2018 (Netherlands) Netherlands Ireland Spain
2022 (Spain and Netherlands) Netherlands Argentina Australia

Hockey World Cup: Continent-wise Trophies

Continent Best performance
Europe 6 titles, won by the Netherlands (3), Germany (2), and Belgium (1)
Asia 5 titles, won by Pakistan (4) and India (1)
Oceania 3 titles, won by Australia
Americas Third place (Argentina, 2014)
Africa Fourth place (Kenya, 1971)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top