Bihar Holiday List 2024 | Bihar Public Holidays New List Released

Bihar Holiday List 2022 | List of National & Regional Holidays of Bihar –The Bihar Education Department has released the academic holiday calendar for 2024. The schedule released will apply to schools and across the state. According to the statement issued, the Bihar Education Department has structured the holiday calendar for 2024 to meet the criteria of 220 teaching days under the Right to Education Act (RTE).

The Nitish Kumar government in Bihar has approved the list of holidays for 2024. The holiday in Bihar has been declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act. There will be a total of 56 days holiday in the calendar 2024 of the Bihar government, out of which 6 holidays will be wasted due to Sunday. Here is the list of all Public Holidays in Bihar.

Bihar Holiday List
Bihar Holiday List

Bihar Holiday List 2024

Date Day Holiday
Jan 26 Friday Republic Day
Feb 24 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanthi
Mar 8 Friday Maha Shivrathri
Mar 22 Friday Bihar Diwas
Mar 26 Tuesday Holi
Mar 27 Wednesday Holi
Mar 29 Friday Good Friday
Apr 11 Friday Idul-Fitr
Apr 14 Sunday Bhimrao Ambedkar Jayanti
Apr 17 Wednesday Ram Navami
Apr 21 Sunday Mahavir Jayanthi
May 1 Wednesday May Day(Shram Diwas)
May 23 Thursday Budha Purnima
Jun 17 Monday Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Eid)
Jul 17 Wednesday Muharram
Aug 15 Thursday Independence Day
Aug 19 Monday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 26 Monday Sreekrishna Janmashtami
Oct 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 11 Friday Durga Puja(Maha Astham/Navami)
Oct 12 Saturday Durga Puja(Maha Navami)
Oct 31 Thursday Deepavali
Nov 7 Thursday Chhath Puja
Nov 8 Friday Chhath Puja
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas

General Holidays in Bihar Government Calendar 2024:

General Holidays in Bihar Government Calendar 2024 are the following. Check the Full list below.

  • Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Holiday- January 17, 2024- Wednesday
  • Vasant Panchami Holiday- February 14, 2024- Wednesday
  • Sant Ravidans Jayanti Holiday- February 24, 2024- Saturday
  • Shab-e-Barat Holiday- February 26, 2024- Monday
  • Mahashivratri Holiday- March 8, 2024- Friday
  • Samrat Ashoka Ashtami Holiday- April 16, 2024- Tuesday
  • Mahavir Jayanti Holiday- April 21, 2024- Sunday
  • Veer Kunwar Singh Jayanti Holiday- April 23, 2024- Tuesday
  • Janaki Navami Holiday- May 17, 2024- Friday
  • Buddha Purnima Holiday- May 23, 2024- Thursday
  • Kabir Jayanti Holiday- June 22, 2024- Saturday
  • Chehallum Holiday- August 25, 2024- Sunday
  • Hazrat Mohammad Saheb Birthday Holiday- September 16, 2024- Monday
  • Durga Puja Saptami Holiday- October 10, 2024- Thursday
  • Chitragupta Puja and Bhai Dooj Holiday- November 3, 2024- Sunday

Public Holidays in Bihar Government Calendar 2024:

The list of Public Holidays in Bihar Government Calendar 2024 is following:

  • Republic Day Holiday- 26th January 2024- Friday
  • Bihar Diwas Holiday- 22 March 2024- Friday
  • Holi Holiday- 26-27 March 2024- Tuesday, Wednesday
  • Good Friday Holiday- 29th March 2024- Friday
  • Eid ul Fitr- Eid- Holiday- 11th April 2024- Thursday
  • ¬†Ambedkar Jayanti Holiday- 14 April 2024- Sunday
  • Ram Navami Holiday- 17th April 2024- Wednesday
  • May Day Holiday- 1st May 2024- Wednesday
  • Eid ul-Azha – Bakrid – Holiday – 17th June 2024- Monday
  • Muharram Holiday- 17th July 2024- Wednesday
  • Independence Day Holiday- 15th August 2024- Thursday
  • Sri Krishna Janmashtami Holiday – 26th August 2024- Monday
  • Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Holiday- 2nd October 2024- Wednesday
  • Durga Puja Holiday- 11-12 October 2024- Friday, Saturday
  • Deepawali-Diwali Holiday- 31st October 2024- Thursday
  • Chhath Puja Holiday- 7, 8 November 2024- Thursday, Friday
  • Christmas Holiday- 25th December 2024- Wednesday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top